Bharat Ratna - is the highest civilian award of the Republic of India. Instituted on 2 January 1954, the award is conferred "in recognition of exceptional service/performance of the highest order", without distinction of race, occupation, position, or sex.

The award was originally limited to achievements in the arts, literature, science and public services but the government expanded the criteria to include "any field of human endeavour" in December 2011. Recommendations for the Bharat Ratna are made by the Prime Minister to the President,

with a maximum of three nominees being awarded per year. Recipients receive a Sanad (certificate) signed by the President and a peepal-leaf–shaped medallion; there is no monetary grant associated with the award. Bharat Ratna recipients rank seventh in theIndian order of precedence, but are constitutionally prohibited from using the award name as a title.

The  recipients of the Bharat Ratna brahmins name and details as follows

Image result for rajaji images

Chakravarti Rajagopalachari (10 December 1878 – 25 December 1972) - 

Image result for cv raman images

Sir Chandrasekhara Venkata Raman, - frs ( 7 November 1888 – 21 November 1970) was an Indian physicist

Image result for Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan images

Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan - 5 September 1888 – 17 April 1975) was an Indian philosopher and statesman

Image result for Ravi Shankar image

Ravi Shankar - 7 April 1920 – 11 December 2012), his name often preceded by the title Pandit, was an Indian musician

Image result for Lata Mangeshkar images

Lata Mangeshkar - (born 28 September 1929) is an Indian singer, and occasional music-composer. She is one of the best-known and most respected playback singers.

Image result for Visvesvaraya images

Sir Mokshagundam Visvesvaraya - 15 September 1860 – 14 April 1962) was a notable Indian engineer, scholar, statesman.

Gopinath Bordoloi.jpg

Gopinath Bordoloi - Assamese: 1890–1950) was a Prime Minister of undivided Assam before independence and later Chief Minister of the Indian state of Assam.

Image result for V. V. Giri image

Varahagiri Venkata Giri - 10 August 1894 – 23 June 1980), commonly known as V. V. Giri, was the fourth President of the Republic of India.

Image result for Vinoba Bhave images

Vinayak Narahari "VinobaBhave - 11 September 1895 – 15 November 1982) was an Indian advocate of nonviolence and human rights.

Image result for Dhondo Keshav Karve images

Dr. Dhondo Keshav Karve -18 April 1858 – 9 November 1962  popularly known as Maharishi Karve, was a social reformer in India in the field of women's welfare.

Image result for Pandurang Vaman Kane images

Dr. Pandurang Vaman Kane - (1880–1972) was a notable Indologist and Sanskrit scholar.

Image result for Madan Mohan Malaviya images

Madan Mohan Malaviya - (1861–1946) was an Indian educationist and politician notable for his role in the Indian independence movement and as the four time president of Indian National Congress.

Image result for vajpayee images

Atal Bihari Vajpayee - (born 25 December 1924) is an Indian statesman  former Prime Ministerof india. founder member of the Bharatiya Janata Party.

Image result for C. N. R. Rao images

Chintamani Nagesa Ramachandra Rao FRS, also known as C.N.R. Rao - (born 30 June 1934), is an Indian chemist who has worked mainly in solid-state and structural chemistry.

Image result for sachin tendulkar images

Sachin Tendulkar - born 24 April 1973 is a former Indian team  captain, widely acknowledged as one of the greatest player of  of all time and by many as the greatest batsman of all time.